Tread Fiercely

Photo by Owen Geronimo.

Every day is not a walk down the runway. In fact for the majority of us, most days are far from it. We find ourselves repeatedly presented with undesirable situations – be it failing a presented task or simply having a bad hair day – that call to be handled with a particular level of poise, grace and style.

This is the glamazon way: the way of the fashionably fierce female who turns obstacles into opportunities with a smile and charm all her own.

My name is Ashley, and I am a public relations student at The University of Georgia.  When I was faced with the challenge of creating a blog for my social media class, I was stumped at first. Then (as these things typically go) inspiration came in the most unlikely of places: the common cold.

Being sick is about as unglamorous as it gets. You feel bad, and typically you look even worse. Or at least that seems to be the case for me.

Rather than accept defeat and crawl into sweatpants, however, I decided that I couldn’t let my cold get me down. I would combat the symptoms the best way I knew how: throwing on something extra cute and creating an on-the-go survival kit. In this, I found my glamazon way, and through this blog, I hope to help you find yours.

I am confident that everything from rainy weather to breakouts can be dealt with in a way that reflects the glamazon within. Be prepared to tread fiercely, ladies. This is the Glamazon Guide.

3 responses to “Tread Fiercely

  1. I don’t know about finding my glamazon way, but this certainly sounds like an interesting read!

  2. Looking forward to reading your blog. There are days I know what you are talking about- so can’t wait for advice.

  3. Imagine all the benefits I’ll get from living with my very own Glamazon! I can’t wait to see what kinds of lovely things you share with me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

