AthFest

Cooling down with a frozen treat from King of Pops.

This weekend I made my first trip back to Athens since leaving for my summer in Alpharetta/Atlanta. It felt so wonderful to be back at the apartment with my roommates, and I absolutely loved my first ever AthFest experience. The lineup of bands (although most were unknown to me)  was fabulous and seeing Nappy Roots perform was just about the only thing that gave Sarah and me the strength to bear the scorching heat… that and some cold drinks of course.

Raspberry brindles from Highwire Lounge.

Waiting for the next band to take the stage.

Nappy Roots rocking the crowd.

Mimosas and croissants (still in the oven when this was taken) for a Breakfast at Tiffany’s themed morning.

8 responses to “AthFest

  1. I love this post. All of the pictures are so colorful, and that picture of us is especially lovely. Yay AthFest!

  2. I’m salivating over your mimosas and croissants right now. Sounds like a perfect morning to me!

  3. Nappy Roots was one of the most entertaining mini-concerts I’ve been to in awhile. Athfest was definitely hopping and it was so great to get back to Athens. Even though I had gone back once before, it never gets old walking in to my real home in Athens.

  4. Looks like a fun time-enjoyed the pictures!

  5. Ok….wait a minute- I missed out on all the fun 😦 Next time take me with. I can be a good girl. Well….ok most of the time I listen. 🙂

  6. Ok….you are forgiven and off the hook this time 🙂

  7. You are talking to your dog… on a social media website. Might be crazier than me. haha

    But other than that I love ya and glad you had a fab weekend in Ath!! Gotta love it! Can’t wait to officially be back!

Leave a Reply

